Monday, 4 February 2013

Snake 蛇 A Celebration of Asian Australian Art, Sydney

蛇 rắn 뱀 A Celebration of Asian Australian Art – Sydney Town Hall

January 11 ·
We are delighted to announce the 45 artists who have been selected from 150 entries to participate in the 2013 Sydney Chinese New Year Festival Exhibition. They include (in alphabetical order):

Alex Ma, Chonggang Du, Cindy Chen, Cyrus Tang, Darren Xianhe Kong, Dhyani Hendranto, Dong Wang, Garry Trinh, Graham Kuo, Greg Leong, Guan Wei, Guo Jian, Hu Ming, Hui Haixie, Jason Wing, Jayanto Damanik, Jelong Iklae, Juma Adi, Jun Chen, Kaye Mahoney, Khue Nguyen, Laurens Tan, Li Baoying, Lindy Lee, Min Wong, Min-Woo Bang, Muzi Li, My Le Thi, Mylyn Nguyen, Pamela See, Pei Pei He, Phaptawan Suwannakudt, Pia Johnson, Richard Wu, Roslyn Yeung, Sandra Hill, Shuk-Wah Chung, Somchai Charoen, Song Ling, Tianli Zu, Vernon Ah-Kee, William Yang, Xu Wang, You Meng-Shu

This extraordinarily eclectic group of emerging and established artists reside in all States and Territories of Australia and represent communities with Chinese, Vietnamese, Korean, Taiwanese, Indonesian, Malaysian, Singaporean, Thai and Indigenous heritage
 Click on 蛇 rắn 뱀 A Celebration of Asian Australian Art – Sydney Town Hall to see the photo album of artwork

No comments:

Post a Comment